Re Up: The freshest new releases you need to tap into featuring [@TeniEntertainer], [@OxladeOfficial], [@Keys_ThePrince], [@Jaz_Karis], [@Joeboyofficial], [@Its_Daisy_World] & more! 

Re Up: The freshest new releases you need to tap into featuring [@TeniEntertainer], [@OxladeOfficial], [@Keys_ThePrince], [@Jaz_Karis], [@Joeboyofficial], [@Its_Daisy_World] & more! 

It’s another friday filled with the freshest releases! Here’s our top picks! Tap in!

Ajebutter22 & BOJ – Make E No Cause Fight 3 (EP) 

Following on from the release of ‘Rora’ and ‘Sweet Life’ featuring Show Dem Camp, Ajebutter22 and BOJ have finally released the well-anticipated EP ‘Make E No Cause Fight 3’. The five track EP is filled with Ajebutter and BOJ’s signature styles. This Spax-produced project further cements their brand of braggadocious, fun and enticing music. 

DAISY WORLD – Break It Off

DAISY WORLD has released her latest single ‘Break It Off’. Written after her second and final date with a guy who wasn’t looking for the same kind of relationship as her, DAISY WORLD wears her heart on her sleeve through her well-written lyrics. ‘Break It Off’ is taken off her forthcoming album ‘TOOTHPICK’ coming in February 2024. 


East London native DI-VINCENT has released his latest mixtape ‘SKR’. Continuing his immaculate run, DI-VINCENT’s new mixtape seamlessly embodies the dissolution of youth culture. The sounds on this eight-track mixtape are reminiscent of darkend raves and warehouse settings along with the high-calibre, UK Garage instrumentals. The mixtape opens with the track ‘Near Miss’ which is a choppy, Neo-Garage single. ‘Tiempo’ closes the mixtape with sharp percussion and vibrant melodies. 


London-based Alternative Pop singer/songwriter, visual artist and producer ELI has released her latest EP ‘FULL FORM’. This versatile body of work showcases her distinct production style and versatility. Combining ethereal vocals and melodic guitar riffs, ‘FULL FORM’ speaks to people who feel like their daily struggles aren’t valid, helping them find the power in accepting the inevitable fact that we’re all different. 


Award-winning British-Nigerian singer/songwriter Ego Ella May has released her anticipated EP ‘FIELDNOTES PT III’. This project marks the final chapter of her critically acclaimed ‘FIELDNOTES’ series which includes the beautifully-crafted singles ‘Higher Self’ and ‘Undone’. 


Multi-talented artist, producer and songwriter FREDWAVE has returned with his latest EP ‘GOODNIGHT June’. With features from Jeshi and Elijah Waters, this genre-bending project marks the next chapter in his artistic development. 

Hamzaa – RUSH Live (EP)

R&B singer/songwriter Hamzaa is giving her ‘RUSH’ EP a new lease of life with the release of her ‘RUSH Live’ EP. Including the same five tracks from the original EP, Hamzaa’s live vocal delivery showcases her impeccable talent. 

Joeboy – Body, Soul & Spirit (EP)

Nigerian superstar Joeboy has released his latest body of work titled ‘Body, Soul & Spirit’. The established Afrobeats hitmaker has put his all into this body of work which marks the end of his present chapter and the beginning of a brand new one. 

Jaz Karis – Little Blue Moon 

R&B/Soul singer/songwriter Jaz Karis’ latest single is titled ‘Little Blue Moon’. This track is filled with meaningful lyrics and a stripped-back instrumental, making room for Jaz Karis’ vocals to shine. 

Keys The Prince – E Se

West London-based rapper Keys The Prince has returned with his latest offering ‘E Se’. ‘E Se’ (which means ‘thank you’ in Yoruba) is a powerful expression of gratitude and triumph over hardship. This reflective track comes at a time where we all start thinking about our achievements over the past year. Whether you’ve had a phenomenal year of amazing achievements or a really difficult year, Keys’ ‘E Se’ serves as a reminder to us all to be grateful no matter what. 

Maria Taktouk – Shadow

London-based Lebanese singer/songwriter Maria Taktouk has released the emotionally-charged single ‘Shadow’. This co-produced beat by Jonathan Hucks and Maria herself is the perfect foundation for Maria’s vocals to shine. 

M Brown – Error 404 & Desire 

After teasing his new music on TikTok, Afro-R&B singer/songwriter M Brown has finally released his anticipated singles, ‘Error 404’ and ‘Desire’. Both singles show M Brown in his element- smooth, sultry Afrobeats sounds laced with vocals as clear as day. 

Meelo – Day

London-based artist Meelo has released his latest offering ‘Day’. This soothing track is filled with well thought out lyrics as well as beautiful vocals by Meelo. 


Rising songstress Mya K has released her enchanting new single ‘Escape’. This single draws inspiration from other genres while keeping the R&B feel at the centre of the track. 

Mya Craig – It’s Up 

Emerging R&B singer/songwriter Mya Craig has released her latest single ‘It’s Up’. This track is filled with enchanting melodies and soulful vocals. 

Oscar #Worldpeace, Bawo – Gets Like Dat

Oscar #Worldpeace has teamed up with talented artist Bawo on his latest single ‘Gets Like Dat’. This single is an ode to facing the trials that comes with life. Both artists deliver verses that are packed with braggadocious lyrics, wit and self-reflection. 

Offica – Hokage Part 2: Hokage In Lagos (EP)

After the release of his stellar single ‘Yoruba Flow’, Offica has quickly returned with his latest body of work titled ‘Hokage Part 2: Hokage In Lagos’. This project is a follow-up from his previous project ‘Hokage Part 1’ which dropped in October. ‘Hokage Part 2: Hokage In Lagos’ sees Offica exploring his Nigerian roots with Afrobeats-infused rap based on samples from Wizkid, D’banj and P-Square. 

Oxlade – Katigori & Piano 

Nigerian Afropop sensation Oxlade has returned with a captivating two-pack single, ‘Katigori’ (Category) and ‘Piano’. ‘Katigori’-produced by talented hitmaker Timmy-is an uplifting Afrobeats anthem that conveys Oxlade’s aspirations and determination to achieve success. The P-Prime-produced track ‘Piano’ on the other hand is a catchy Amapiano love song that will set dance floors on fire. 

Proph – Trust Fall

20-year-old South London native Proph delivers his latest single ‘Trust Fall’. Proph blends his melodic abilities with thought-provoking wordplay on a self-produced guitar-heavy instrumental. ‘Trust Fall’ shows the talented artist experimenting with a Hip-Hop/R&B crossover track. 

PDSTRN featuring Vector – Offer 

PDSTRN has teamed up with Nigerian Hip-Hop veteran Vector on his latest single ‘Offer’. This SHYNE-produced track is the perfect foundation for PDSTRN and Vector’s lyrical prowess to stand out. 

Summer Pearl – outmysystem (Mixtape) 

Summer Pearl has released her debut mixtape ‘outmysystem’. This project is Summer’s most ambitious project to date, complete with features from LEVi, Liam Bailey and Visaka. Throughout this mixtape, Summer blends Soul, Reggae, Hip-Hop and Jazz in her own unique way. 

Sterling Press – Doorbell 

Sterling Press has returned with his latest single ‘Doorbell’. The eclectic single produced by Jolyon Thomas is such a catchy, fun single.

Teni – Tears Of The Sun (Album) 

Teni is one of the most exciting and unique voices on the scene right now and she has returned with her long-awaited sophomore album titled ‘Tears Of The Sun’. With the lead single, ‘YBGFA’ (Young Black Girl From Africa), Teni encourages freedom of expression and inspiring the next generation of young, amazing Africans to be themselves unapologetically. With features from the likes of Made Kuti, Odumodublvck and Tayc, this album is a beautiful reflection of the ups and downs Teni has experienced. 

Discover more from GUAP’s Music section here